Food Life

Right now it seems like my whole life revolves around food, and in a different way than it did in college. My days are spent reading about hunger and poverty, and after work I spend most of my time shopping for local food, cooking, eating, and/or doing dishes with my roommates. Cooking and eating together has been a big part of our intentional community, and therefore takes up a good bit of time (especially as we’re still getting the hang of it.) I’m starting to realize how food is involved is virtually every aspect of life and society, yet I had forgotten about where food actually comes from and how it gets to my plate. It may seem basic and old-fashioned– eating local food and spending time cooking, eating, and talking together– and really it is. We’re going back to the basics.

This was one of the first meals I made in Boston– with all local produce!Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

